the accident.

For those who follow me on twitter, I was in a car accident last Friday.
Well, actually, the Friday before last now.

I had to pick my little brother up from down the coast and was travelling back along a major highway to take him home.
Halfway back I was rammed up the backside by a truck.
It was scary.
My brother was fine,
Aside from a severe case of foul language for the remainder of the trip.

The driver of the truck took off
However, we were able to get a photo of the truck and write down his license plate.

I have spent a night, and a day in hospital.
Deep tissue damage to my neck
So, basically, whiplash.
But the pain is ridiculous.
Migraines beyond belief.

I don’t really want to say too much for fear of jeopardising the case.

So,
we are all good.
The car has a few good scrapes.
A few dents
A cracked bumper.

I have a newfound fear of trucks
A sore neck
And a prescription for valium.

But we will both survive.

Thanks for all the support I received over the past week,
It means so much

xoxox

Leave a Reply

