Twitter.

I am a bit socially stunted.
And extremely awkward when it comes to social gatherings.

Pretty much avoid them as much as possible.
And hide behind my “social networking” persona.
Which is me,
Just a little bit more extroverted and out there than normal me.

This afternoon I had an amazing opportunity to meet some of the lovely people I talk to daily on Twitter.
They were everything they are online.
Fun, and fabulous.
Fortnightly coffee dates have been set,
And I very much look forward to this event increasing in numbers as the word spreads.
Nothing was awkward, it was all so easy.

So thankyou, #PortStephens tweethearts,
Today I realised that Social Networking really is a positive when it comes to being social.
And that I have nothing to lose by meeting new people.

Leave a Reply

