25 Things I want to achieve by 25.

I always set unrealistic goals for myself.
And I never follow through on them.

Here is a list of things I want to do, for myself, before turning 25.

1. Get out of debt.

2. Save a deposit for an apartment [At least $20,000]
This may sound obvious, but from the above you will notice I am terrible with money.

3. Own, and be able to operate, a digital SLR camera.

I have wanted one for years, now they are digital a little bit easier to use.

4. Go to New York.
I have wanted to live there since I was 5 years old.
Just getting there for even a day will be the highlight of my life.
AND, its achievable

5. Complete my Certificate of Communications.
Holding the Bachelor would be FANTASTIC, but if I put that kind of pressure on myself, it won’t happen.
Baby steps.

6. Own my dream car.
Since my “dream” car isn’t as eleborate as a porsche or a merc, I think I can achieve this by 25.
Suburu WRX anyone?

7. Get down to a size 10-12.
I am currently a 14-16, should be able to manage well before 25.

8. Become fluent in Italian.
Again, baby steps.
The last time I learnt the language, I rushed.
Now I need to step back, and really soak it in.

9. Own a pair of Manolos.
Because, really, isn’t this every girls dream?

10. Have a great, closeknit group of friends.
I have great friends now.
I just don’t have that fab group dynamic thing I so desperately want.

11. Get my PWC License.
Getting my Boat License and learning to drive a boat was one thing, now I want to conquer the Jet Ski

12. Spend a months wages on a single pair of shoes.
This is different to my Manolo dream.
Manolos are Manolos.
This is for any brand, anything that takes my fancy – choos, loubitans…

13. Make a great gnocchi from scratch.

14. Learn to sing.
I am tone-deaf. I would LOVE to hire a voice coach and learn to sing at least ONE song, really well.

15. Live a week without my phone, or internet.
This will be a hard one.
But it’s something I am adamant I will do.

16. Run the Melbourne Marathon.
Not walk, run.

17. Finish the City to Surf.
When I lived in Sydney I was far to unfit to complete it,
So I never attempted it.

18. Host an event for charity.
Not just participate, I want to plan it, and see it through.
I feel you would get a greater sense of achievement this way.

19. Meditate

Yoga is one thing.
But meditating somewhere like the cliffs at Bronte would be an AMAZING experience.

20. Cook my way through Italy.
Or, at least, take an Italian cooking class.

21. Go Camping.
I am city girl. I don’t do “outdoors”
But I want to give this a go.

22. Read one new book – every month.
Not just Cosmo/Cleo, but an actual book.
Chick Lit, Literature – doesn’t matter.

23. Cook something I have grown.
I currently am attempting to grow Basil, Thyme, Rosemary and Oregano.
I would LOVE to use these in my cooking, IF they ever grow.

24. Watch the sun set over the ocean.
Yep, that means I need to go to WA.

25. Do the Sydney Harbour Bridge Climb.
Because I love Sydney with all my heart.
AND it means I will of conquered my fear of heights.

And a few other things I plan on doing frequently …

1. Tell my family I love them.
I honestly don’t think I do this enough.
And if I do, I don’t always mean it, its habitual.

2. Smile at strangers.
I avoid eye contact and interaction with strangers.
But a smile from one always makes me a little bit happy.

3. Maintain a blog.
It may be this one, I may start afresh, but I want to keep writing – somewhere

4. Finish crossword puzzles.
I don’t do them very often, but when I do, I never complete them.

5. Travel
Even just weekend trips to Brisbane, or to Melbourne.
Discovering new places.
Getting away does amazing things to your body, mind and soul

2 Comments to “25 Things I want to achieve by 25.”

  1. okay lets see – yes weekend trips to brisbane
    new york sounds fantastic – if you bring me along 😛
    i read about 10 books a month. i will gladly recommend if you’re in need of any ideas.

    and i have no doubt you can do all of them.

  2. Great list Miss Lexi! If you ever come to Melbourne (maybe to run the marathon!), it’d be great to meet up – I used to teach singing when I lived in Wellington (I have a Bachelor of Music in Performance Voice). That’d tick off two items on the list at once! 🙂
    I am drooling over the cooking through Italy one. Awesome choice! xx

Leave a Reply

