Open letter to motivation…

Dear Motivation,

I hope you are keeping well, since you walked out of my life.
You and I had such a great time together.
Energetic. Fun. Organised.

Now you are gone,
And I am left in the mess you left behind.

All those morning yoga/jogging sessions are a distant memory
The late night blogging is a thing of the past
The study of the beautiful foreign languages is but a glimmer in my pasts self’s eye.

Why did you leave?
What can I do to bring you back home again?

I need you, motivation.
More than you could ever know.

Always yours,

Miss Lexi

Leave a Reply

