Friday Night

I had an absolute blast last night.

No, I didn’t go on a date to a 5-star restaurant
I didn’t have cocktails with the girls.
I wasn’t being pampered with my bestie
And I wasn’t out drinking and dancing until 3am

That was my old life.
My-Living-in-the-city life.

Instead,
I ate chicken nuggets with the BratChild.
I drank peppermint tea to unwind
My hair got a quick wash and treatment
Snuggled BratChild for an eternity before bed
And then, I curled up on the lounge, in candlelight, watching SVU

And I loved it.

I wouldn’t have traded it for the world.

Leave a Reply

