Vent.

And now for the venting.

I have been anxiously awaiting the purchase of my new laptop.
And one of the main reasons was to upgrade my iPhone software.
Because – who doesn’t want a photo background and app folders?

I finally got my new shiny mac all set up.
Transferred all the data from my old laptop over.
All sorted.

I am currently in my ninth hour, of my third attempt, to upgrade.
The first time, I attempted it at work.
Run out of time. Cancelled it.
Second attempt. I started the sync.
Went to bed.
Woke up this morning to my internet timing out before the upgrade had finished.
[Nice call, Telstra]
Third attempt, Nine hours without using my phone?
I am having withdrawals.
And there is no end in sight.
That little ‘progress’ bar is driving me INSANE.
It barely moves.
Worst of all, there is no cancel button.
If I disconnect now, I will only have to reinstall program for it to even turn on.
Hello, square one!

Why can’t apple just make it simple?
Make it quick, and easy.
It sure would make me want to purchase more of their products.

Leave a Reply

